Skip to Main Content
Indiana University Indianapolis
Indiana University Indianapolis
IU Indianapolis
University Library
Toggle navigation
Other Libraries
Herron School of Art
Ruth Lilly Law
Ruth Lilly Medical
School of Dentistry
Get Help
Today's Hours
:
???
Main navigation
RESEARCH
Research Help
Reference Materials
Research Tools
Open Access Publication
ScholarWorks
Center for Digital Scholarship
Data Support
Special Collections and Archives
Digital Collections
INSTRUCTION
Course Guides
Subject Librarians
Subject Guides
Library Instruction
Course Reserves Request
Research How-To Guides
SPACE RESERVATIONS
Study Rooms
Conference & Class
Graduate Carrels
VR Lab
Multimedia Room
TECHNOLOGIES
3D Printing Studio
Adaptive Technology
Honors Tech
Printing/Scanning
VR Lab
Computer Availability
Computer/Technology Usage for Guests
Software
UL BUILDING
Amenities
Library Hours
Library Maps
Other Units in the Library
Pop Shop
Special Group Visits
BORROWING
Borrowing Information
Interlibrary Loan
Library Cards for Guests
On-Demand Services
Renew Materials
ABOUT
Directory
Give to the Library
Library Employment
Library Organization Information
Library Policies
Library Priorities
Library Publications
HELP
Contact the Library
Research Help
Tech Issues
Library How-To Guides
FAQ
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
LibGuides
Start Your Research - A Self-Guided Tutorial
7 - Bibliographic Information
Search this Guide
Search
Start Your Research - A Self-Guided Tutorial
A tutorial to take you through the research process.
Begin Research
Toggle Dropdown
2 - Pre-Test
3 - Assignment
4 - Assignment
5 - Topic
6 - Topic
7 - Topic
8 - Topic
9 - Topic
10 - Topic
11 - Keywords
12 - Keywords
13 - Resources
14 - Resources
15 - Resources
16 - Quiz
17 - Quiz
Knowledge Cycle
Toggle Dropdown
2 - Pre-Test
3 - Information Timeline
4 - Information Timeline
5 - Information Timeline
6 - Information Timeline
7 - Information Timeline
8 - Research Cycle
9 - Research Cycle
10 - Types of Sources
11 - Types of Sources
12 - Types of Sources
13 - Types of Sources
14 - Scholarly Information
15 - Scholarly Information
16 - Peer-Review
17 - Quiz
Find Books
Toggle Dropdown
2 - Pre-Test
3 - Catalog Basics
4 - Catalog Basics
5 - Catalog Basics
6 - Catalog Basics
7 - Catalog Basics
8 - Search Catalogs
9 - Search Catalogs
10 - Call Numbers
11 - Subject Searching
12 - Subject Searching
13 - Subject Searching
14 - Quiz
Find Articles
Toggle Dropdown
2 - Pre-Test
3 - Database Basics
4 - Access
5 - Access
6 - Access
7 - Search Strategies
8 - Search Strategies
9 - Search Strategies
10 - Quiz
Make Citations
2 - Pre-Test
3 - Citations 101
4 - Bibliographic Information
5 - Bibliographic Information
6 - Bibliographic Information
7 - Bibliographic Information
8 - Bibliographic Information
9 - Bibliographic Information
10 - Citation Styles
11 - Citation Styles
12 - Citation Styles
13 - Citation Styles
14 - Blogs, YouTube, Websites
15 - Blogs, YouTube, Websites
16 - In-Text Citations
17 - Citation Tools
18 - Quiz
Basic Search
Toggle Dropdown
2 - Phrase Searching
3 - Boolean Operators
4 - Boolean Operators
5 - Boolean Operators
6 - Boolean Operators
7 - Boolean Operators
8 - Truncation
9 - Truncation
10 - Truncation
11 - Truncation
12 - Truncation
13 - Truncation
14 - Limits
15 - Limits
16 - Limits
17 - Limits
18 - Sort
19 - Sort
20 - Sort
21 - Quiz
Advanced Search
Toggle Dropdown
2 - Subject Headings
3 - Subject Headings
4 - Subject Headings
5 - Subject Headings
6 - Subject Headings
7 - Field Searching
8 - Field Searching
9 - Field Searching
10 - Field Searching
11 - Different Databases
12 - Different Databases
13 - Different Databases
14 - Different Databases
15 - Different Databases
16 - Quiz
7 - Bibliographic Information
Find The Bibliographic Information You Need To Cite A Book Chapter.
<<
Previous:
6 - Bibliographic Information
Next:
8 - Bibliographic Information >>
