Resource for the diagnosis of bone and soft tissue lesions-a particular challenge due to their rarity and complexity. This unique atlas enhances standard visual information with histologic photographs, illustrations of imaging findings, cytology, and molecular and cytogenetic information.
Covers the full classification of breast tumors and focuses on especially challenging differential diagnoses or unusual and problematic morphologic presentations. Each case is presented as a difficult diagnostic choice with two or even three possible diagnoses for the pathologist.
Dr. David J. Dabbs and leading experts in the field use a consistent, organ system approach to cover all aspects of the field, with an emphasis on the role of genomics in diagnosis and theranostic applications that will better inform treatment options.
Guide to more than 450 of the most commonly performed diagnostic tests, including the latest molecular, genetic, and microbiological tests. Aids in the selection and interpretation of laboratory and microbiology tests most relevant to the general practice of medicine.
Presents a wide range of diagnoses in both head and neck and endocrine organ pathology. Over a thousand photographs illustrate important pathologic features, enabling the formation of a differential diagnosis, and comparison of findings with actual cases.
A complete full-color guide to medical test selection and test result interpretation. By selecting the appropriate tests and interpreting the results correctly, this book helps to optimize patient outcomes and reduce the cost of achieving a diagnosis.
Covers the key entities and diagnoses that pathologists see in daily practice, focusing on the salient H&E histopathology of each entity with concise descriptions of clinical features, differential diagnosis, and references for further study.
A unique case-based molecular approach to understanding pathology, with a concise, focused text that emphasizes the molecular and cellular biology essential to understanding the concepts of disease causation.
A definitive, clinically-oriented guide to the pathology of peripheral nerve disorders. These commonly seen neurological challenges have many causes and accurate diagnosis is often necessary via pathological analysis.
Presents the most common patterns seen in soft tissue pathology, applying appropriate immunohistochemistry and molecular testing to help make the best diagnosis. High-quality illustrations capture key morphologic patterns for a full range of common and rare tumor types.
A practical guide to the use of laboratory tests, which aids physicians in using tests more effectively and efficiently by offering test outcomes, possible meanings, differential diagnosis, and summaries of tests available.
The library subscribes to several e-book packages where you can search multiple textbooks at once. Here are a few of those e-book packages.
AccessMedicine (ACM) is an online medical resource that provides students and practitioners with tools for basic and advanced studies, clerkships, test prep and decision-making at the point-of-care. ACM provides medical students, residents, nurse practitioners, physician assistants and practicing physicians with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment.
An online search tool that provides physicians with smarter, faster clinical answers. Need to export searches? Click "more..."
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier product as well.
AccessSurgery (ACS) is an online medical resource that provides practicing surgeons, surgical residents and medical students with tools for decision-making at the point-of-care; clinical rotations; clerkships; and shelf, ABSITE, and board exam prep. ACS provides interactive content, surgical videos, self-assessment, and medical texts including the latest editions of Zollinger’s Atlas of Surgical Operations and Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery.