Skip to main content

The IUPUI University Library building will be closed until further notice. Library services will continue virtually.

Find up-to-date information on new and ongoing virtual library services.

Translation Studies

DIY Table of Contents

Start my research/Choose a topicFind sources for my researchLooking for a specific item

Question about articlesQuestion about booksAre these sources good for my research?

Citing or using sourcesPrinting, login, or access issues

In Google Scholar I Want to Add IUPUI Libraries to My "Library Links"

When you search Google Scholar on your personal computer, you can configure your settings so that IUPUI Library resource links appear in your results. Then you can click the Find It @ IUPUI Link to access a library item.

(TIP: If you're at a temporary computer and don't want to activate these settings, you can access Google Scholar via our Databases page (Library Home Page > Databases > G > Google Scholar). You'll be prompted to login with your IU Login, and then you'll see the Find It @ IUPUI links as well.)

Screenshot of Google Scholar citation and its "Find It @ IUPUI" Link

 

To configure your Google Scholar Library Links, click on Settings, in the left-hand column.

google scholar screenshot

 

Then select Library Links and search for "Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis." Check the box in the search select and click "Save."

Screenshot of Google Scholar "Library links" option

Find It Link Is Not Working

If you are searching in a library database and need to find the full text of an article, the Find It button will usually help you find it in our online or print collections. However, the system does not always work perfectly. Here are some troubleshooting suggestions:

  • Check if the article has been posted online via Google Scholar. If not, go to the next step. 
     
  • Search for the journal title in IUCAT, the library catalog. (Do not search for the article title.)  
    • There may be multiple versions of the journal - some may be available electronically, and others may be available in print only. The catalog records will indicate where the journal is located (e.g. through an online resource or in a library collection).
       
    • When you locate the journal title, look in the catalog record for the publication dates for which the journal is available. Be sure the publication date of your article matches with the publication years listed in IUCAT
       
    • Access the relevant journal issue and navigate to the article you need. If you're accessing the article electronically and don't see the full text immediately, enter the article title in a search box. 
       
  • If we do not have the article in our online or print collections, we can usually get it for you via interlibrary loan. Do not pay for individual articles - you are already paying for access with your IUPUI tuition. 
     
  • If you need help, Ask a Librarian!