Test Prep

Covers the full range of essential topics in general surgery for in-training or practicing professionals. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview. Illustrations, figures, and flow diagrams expedite study and review.

Coverage of the full range of essential topics in the practice of anesthesiology, including protocols and guidelines that are continuously evolving and that increasingly dictate best practices. Provides an overview of the secrets needed for success in practice and on exams.

Features question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an easy-to-read style. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice. Several hundred illustrations, figures, and flow diagrams.

Features question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an easy-to-read style. Covers topics in critical care for in-training or practicing professionals, including anatomy, physiology, immunology, and inflammation. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview for success in practice and on exams.

Features question-and-answer format that also includes lists, and tables. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview.

Features question-and-answer format that also includes lists, mnemonics, and tables. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview.

Review key concepts through a question-and-answer format, bulleted lists, mnemonics, Exam Pearls, Key Points summaries, and practical tips. Improve content knowledge with a special chapter containing Top 100 Secrets, providing an overview of essential material for last-minute study or self-assessment.

Employs a Socratic Q&A approach to simulate the questions that may be asked on patient rounds. Includes bulleted lists, mnemonics, "Key Points" summaries, and practical tips. Improve content knowledge with a special chapter containing "Top 100 Secrets," providing an overview of essential material for last-minute study.

Features question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, and memory aids. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview for practice and on exams.

Features question-and-answer format, bulleted lists, and practical tips. Includes Key Points boxes and a chapter containing Top 100 Secrets for an overview of essential material for last-minute study or self-assessment.

Helpful lists and tables, a Q&A format, bulleted lists, mnemonics, and practical tips expedite reference and review. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points provide a fast overview of the latest issues in ophthalmology.

Each chapter concentrates on one facet of pain management. Contained in each chapter are a series of individual questions for which an answer is provided. Alternatively, the book can be read chapter by chapter to give a more comprehensive insight into the subject being considered.

Chapters are arranged by body system for easy retrieval of key information. The "Top 100" Secrets of History Taking and Physical Examination are conveniently listed in one place for quick review.