Covers the full range of essential topics in general surgery for in-training or practicing professionals. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview. Illustrations, figures, and flow diagrams expedite study and review.
Provides a concise review of what students need to know in their surgery rotations or the Boards. Each chapter is brief and includes pedagogical features such as bolded key words, tables, figures, and key points boxes. A question-and-answer section includes 100 board-format questions with complete rationales for each answer choice.
Provides 60 true-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in surgery. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and USMLE®-style review questions to reinforce learning.
Presents 135 cases for senior surgical residents who are preparing for the oral board exam. Covers general surgery, including abdominal wall, upper GI, emergency general surgery, hepatobiliary, colorectal, breast, endocrine, thoracic, vascular, pediatric, skin and soft tissue, trauma, critical care, transplant, and head and neck surgeries.
Detailed what-to-study and what-you-must-know advice from clerkship veterans. Frequently tested high-yield facts and mnemonics maximize your study time. "Ward Tips" prepare you for common "pimp" questions. Integrated flashcards offer a fun, fast way to review.
The outline format makes study more efficient and offers a thorough review for students, residents, and practitioners. Features "Chapter Cuts and Caveats" that call attention to important principles, and "Quick Cuts" that highlight key information in every chapter.
Presents a series of surgical cases that begin with a clinical scenario and progress step by step through the decision-making process of patient management. Offers a structured subject review, practice questions to prepare for the USMLE Step 2 exam, and cinical cases with a unique "what next" approach to decision making.
Utilizes a question-and answer approach and list of the "Top 100 Plastic Surgery Secrets." A concise board review tool and clinical reference, ideal for last-minute study or self-assessment. Includes key points boxes in most chapters that summarize key details extracted from important questions and answers.
Free registration required. Chapters keyed to Schwartz''s Principles of Surgery, Tenth Edition. 1000+ board-style questions with answers and rationales. Questions selected for their likelihood of appearing on the exams. Content aligns with the current ABSITE format.
Assess your knowledge of surgery for the USMLE Step 2 CK and shelf exams. You'll find 500 USMLE-style questions and answers that address the clerkship's core competencies along with detailed explanations of both correct and incorrect answers.
Free registration required. This study guide for both the oral and written surgical exams can be used when preparing for certification, re-certification/maintenance of certification, the ABSITE, or as a clinical refresher. Board-style Q&A delivers more than 1,200 exam-style questions that reflect the content and structure of the written boards.
Covering both general surgery and surgical sub specialties, provides answers to the questions most likely to be encountered during rotations and on the shelf exam. Provides survival tactics and tips for success, key information for those new to the surgical suite, and expanded opportunities for self-assessment in a variety of formats.