Pediatrics
Pediatric Liaison Librarian
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-0103-6318Pediatric Liaison Librarian
Get Help
(quick questions)
Ask-A-Medical-Librarian
(complex questions)
Request Articles & Books (ILL)
Pediatric Journals
- PediatricsOfficial journal of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP)
- Journal of Adolescent HealthOfficial journal of the Society for Adolescent Health and Medicine (SAHM).
- Journal of PediatricsInternational peer-reviewed journal that advances pediatric research and serves as a practical guide for pediatricians who manage health and diagnose and treat disorders in infants, children, and adolescents.
- Journal of American Association for Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus (AAPOS)Official journal for the American Association for Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus.
- Pediatric Pulmonology (PPUL)Global journal studying the respiratory system in disease and in health as it develops from intrauterine life though adolescence to adulthood.
- Collection of Pediatric JournalsLink to general pediatric journals, such as Archives Childhood Obesity, Current Opinion in Pediatrics, and more.
- Collection of Perinatology and Neonatology JournalsLink to perinatology and neonatology journals, such as Neonatology, American Journal of Perinatology, and more.
Databases
- Pediatric Care Online This link opens in a new windowFrom the American Academy of Pediatrics, combines clinical information with point-of-care resources. Features include Red Book Online..
- Pediatric Surgery NaT This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive reference for the general surgical care of children. Also known as “Not a Textbook,” Pediatric Surgery NaT is updated quarterly and contains learning objectives, images and videos.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowIndex to articles covering all aspects of medicine. Developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Having trouble accessing the full text of an article? Read below.
- MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new windowInternational index of articles on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Includes info from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing. 1946-present.
- EMBASE (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowEmbase is a biomedical research and literature database with over 32 million records for biomedical and pharmacological articles and conference proceedings from 1947 to the present. It covers over 8,500 journals from over 95 countries, including over 2,900 indexed journals unique to Embase. Need to export searches? Click "more..."
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary index primarily for the sciences and social sciences. Useful for forward citation searching. Need to export searches? Click "more..." below
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. (Does not support Internet Explorer as a browser)
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowSearch for scholarly documents across the web, with Find It @ IUPUI links. See our FAQ for setting up Google Scholar for off-campus use.