Covers basic techniques as well as new concepts and areas of expansion, making it appropriate for beginners as well as experienced practitioners. Includes information on the latest advancements in cochlear implant programming concepts.
Evidence-based, point-of-care information on the full scope of diseases and disorders most often treated by surgeons. Includes detailed treatment algorithms, overview of core topics in the general surgery curriculum, and multiple-choice review questions.
Comprehensive overview of one of the fastest growing specialties in medicine, organized into four sections: The ear, hearing and balance; The nose and sinuses; The head and neck; and ENT emergencies. Additional content includes facial plastic surgery and maxillofacial trauma.
Comprehensive textbook that represents a wide spectrum of specialists, including surgical, radiation and medical oncologists, dentists, pathologists, radiologists and nurses. The approach is to maximize the chance for a cure while maintaining a strong emphasis on quality of life.
Comprehensive resource on the management of disorders of voice, airway, and swallowing. Discusses the latest techniques in laryngeal documentation, management of laryngeal disorders, outcome measures and quality-of-life assessment, and evolving technologies.
AccessMedicine (ACM) is an online medical resource that provides students and practitioners with tools for basic and advanced studies, clerkships, test prep and decision-making at the point-of-care. ACM provides medical students, residents, nurse practitioners, physician assistants and practicing physicians with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment.
An online search tool that provides physicians with smarter, faster clinical answers. Need to export searches? Click "more..."
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier product as well.