LibGuides: Kinesiology: Home

Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

I am here to help you succeed in your classes! I am available through email, phone, and in-person or Zoom appointments. Click "Schedule Appointment" to get personalized help for your research. If those times don't work for you, email me and we'll find a time that works.

University Library
UL 2140B
Email:
rhinrich@iupui.edu

Subjects: Health and Human Sciences, Kinesiology, Nutrition, Public Health and Health Administration

Welcome to the Kinesiology Guide

This is the starting point for kinesiology and physical education research. The menu to the left will help you find resources to meet your research needs.

All of the databases in these guides are available off campus. See how to access databases off-campus at this link.

I need to find...

I need help...

Core Databases for Kinesiology

SPORTDiscus w/ Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains articles, books, and dissertations on sports, fitness, exercise science, and related disciplines.
Sports Medicine & Education Index (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Contains articles on physical education, sports medicine, health education, physical therapy, and dance.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Largest biomedical database. Covers all aspects of medicine.
Not all search results in PubMed will lead you to the full text of an article (PDF or html) or publication to which we subscribe or have access. After searching, click the red "Find It" button to the right on your search results screen to search for that article against our library's holdings. If you do not see a red "Find It" button, add the following to the end of the URL you are viewing:
/?otool=iusomlib
If that does not work, contact tech support.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for scholarly documents across the web, with Find It @ IUPUI links. See our FAQ for setting up Google Scholar for off-campus use.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database often used to see which articles have cited each other.
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Large, multi-disciplinary database. Great place to start your research with a broad search.