Education

Educational publications covering primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education - 1988-present.

Index of education journals, books, conference papers, book reviews, etc. from early childhood to higher education.

U.S. Department of Education sponsored comprehensive database of education literature. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)

A tool designed to help teachers with lesson plans, student tools, curriculum standards and sites for teachers. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)

Collection of information especially for professional educators. Information from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)

Index of popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.

Scholarly, popular, and trade articles from 1975-present in all fields. (Partially paid for by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)

Reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction books, 1983-present.

Vocational information on topics including technology, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, photography, and nursing.

Selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books and magazines for children from preschool through sixth grade.

The CLCD Enterprise dB is the premier academic resource for courses needing to locate Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes millions of fiction/non-fiction titles, thousands of awards and quality reviews including author/title links, lesson plans and teaching guides. The search engine offers multiple options including 50 search filters to find materials for determining interest & reading levels; selecting trade books based on standards; creating thematic, annotated biographies; interpreting reviews; developing classroom collections and more.

Part of the library's subscription to Literature Criticism Online.

News, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

News, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

College catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format including 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools.

Index of articles in areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, etc.

Resources for teachers, tools to increase knowledge and skills, and link education theory to real-world classrooms.

Interdisciplinary, full-text scholarly articles, books, and primary sources. Coverage back to the first issue of journals; embargo on some current content. Library subscribes to the following archival databases: All Arts & Sciences (I-IV); Ecology and Botany I; Health & General Sciences; and Life Sciences.

Full text for popular high school magazines, biographies, and primary source documents, 1975-present. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)

Critical evaluations for commercial tests including education, psychology, business, aptitude, achievement, and intelligence.

Critical evaluations for commercial tests including education, psychology, business, aptitude, achievement, and intelligence.

Annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books for grades five through nine, with reviews and other information for children's librarians and school media specialists. Nonfiction are classified by Dewey. Fiction and story collections are Fic and S C.

Designed for middle school libraries, contains full text for popular, middle school magazines, primary sources, and reference materials. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)

Annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books for young adults in grades nine through twelve.

Abstracts ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.

Current events database for exploring social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other topics discussed in today's classrooms. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)

Full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals for high schools, community colleges, trade institutions, and the general public. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)

Designed specifically for two-year colleges, offers coverage of scholarly content relevant to vocational programs. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)