Official publication of the Section on Neurology of the American Physical Therapy Association. The journal presents articles that contribute to the development and effective use of neurologic physical therapy. Types of articles published include research articles, critical reviews, case reports and special interest papers.
Journal of Physiotherapy is the official journal of the Australian Physiotherapy Association. The journal's mission is to publish significant research which has important implications for physiotherapy (also known as physical therapy).
Publishes innovative and highly relevant content for both clinicians and scientists and uses a variety of interactive approaches to communicate that content, with the expressed purpose of improving patient care. Physical Therapy is the official scientific journal of the American Physical Therapy Association (APTA).
Physiotherapy Research International is an international peer reviewed journal dedicated to the exchange of knowledge that is directly relevant to specialist areas of physiotherapy theory, practice, and research.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index. Includes selected pamphlets and audiovisual materials.
International index of articles on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Includes info from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing. 1946-present.
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. It is a free database of over 25,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. The sources include over 1,400 professional journals, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations, published internationally.
McMaster University's Health Information Research Unit provides access to current best evidence from research, tailored to your own health care interests, to support evidence-based clinical decisions. All citations (from over 110 premier clinical journals) are pre-rated for quality by research staff, then rated for clinical relevance and interest by at least 3 members of a worldwide panel of practicing occupational and physical therapists. The resource includes a searchable database of the best evidence from the health care literature, an email alerting system, and links to selected evidence-based resources.
Comprehensive, international database containing sport and fitness literature. Derived from periodical articles, books, conference proceedings, research papers, and other sources from participating countries around the world. Contains over 400,000 records, dating from1975 to the present, covering sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education, and other sport and fitness related topics. Based on more than 2,000 international sources.
Search for Physical Therapy Journals
Use this button to search Browzine for Physical Therapy Journals