LibGuides: Finance: International Finance

Resources for International Finance Research

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, includes monographs and reports, periodicals, and the OECD statistical databases.
International Monetary Fund eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Independent analysis development, macroeconomics, poverty reduction, trade, globalization, etc. For the IMF eLibrary Data interface, please click here (https://data.imf.org).
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Company, industry, financial, product and country information, research and data across all major marketplaces and industries.

Wiley Finance by Laurent L. Jacque
ISBN: 9781118783696
Publication Date: 2014-03-06
A thorough introduction to corporate finance from a renowned professor of finance and banking As globalization redefines the field of corporate finance, international and domestic finance have become almost inseparably intertwined. It's increasingly difficult to understand what is happening in capital markets without a firm grasp of currency markets, the investment strategies of sovereign wealth funds, carry trade, and foreign exchange derivatives products. "International Corporate Finance" offers thorough coverage of the international monetary climate, including Islamic finance, Asian banking, and cross-border mergers and acquisitions. Additionally, the book offers keen insight on global capital markets, equity markets, and bond markets, as well as foreign exchange risk management and how to forecast exchange rates. Offers a comprehensive discussion of the current state of international corporate finance Provides simple rules and pragmatic answers to key managerial questions and issues Includes case studies and real-world decision-making situations For anyone who wants to understand how finance works in today's hyper-connected global economy, "International Corporate Finance" is an insightful, practical guide to this complex subject.

Datastream
In library use only - See Information Desk. Financial and economic database including futures, commodities, bonds, mutual funds, market indexes, interest rates, exchange rates, macroeconomic variables, and corporate financial data. Data covers over 200 countries. Allows for times series analysis. Online training available on the desktop.