LibGuides: Accounting: Accounting Databases

Accounting Databases

Accounting Research Manager This link opens in a new window
This database is the most comprehensive, up-to-date and objective online database of financial reporting literature. It includes all authoritative and proposed accounting, auditing, government, and SEC literature; plus independent, expert-written interpretive guidance.
Accounting Research Manager This link opens in a new window
If you are off-campus and the above link doesn't work, use this alternate link: http://classic.accountingresearchmanager.com.proxy.ulib.uits.iu.edu/WK/RM.NSF/arm.html?Open
VitalLaw (formerly CCH Intelliconnect) This link opens in a new window
CCH Internet Tax Research Network allows access to CCH's federal and state tax libraries to 20 simultaneous users. It includes the latest tax news, detailed explanations, analysis, cases, and other primary source materials. All state and federal tax forms are available as well. Limited to 35 simultaneous users.
BNA Tax and Accounting Center (BNA Tax Management Portfolios) This link opens in a new window
Analysis and guidance from the world's leading tax authorities, covers a comprehensive range of tax topics, and offers tax planning and compliance insights and strategies.
Off-campus access: To connect from off-campus, you must register in advance for a semester pass. You must use an on-campus computer connection to register for a pass. Are you currently on campus and wishing to set up off-campus access? Click "more" for instructions
Setting up off-campus access
(valid only from Jan-June or July-Dec, you must re-register every half-year)

You must be using a computer connection on campus to register using this link: REGISTER FOR OFF CAMPUS ACCESS.

For your registration, you must give your email as @iupui.edu. If your email is @iu.edu, you are still required to to input it as @iupui.edu. This will also serve as your login ID for this resource.

An email will be sent to your university email account in order to complete registration.

If you are having difficulty registering for off-campus access, you may email econtact@iupui.edu for assistance. Be sure to write "BNA Tax" in your subject line.
Thomson Reuters Checkpoint Edge (no existing RIA account required) This link opens in a new window
RIA Checkpoint provides access to a variety of RIA tax products and federal documentation including primary source materials and analysis for tax, audit and accounting.

Locating Financial Statements & Filings

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Search the database by company name or ticker symbol for comprehensive information on large public US and international companies: SEC filings, balance sheets, income statements, annual reports, company histories, broker research reports, business news; includes archives of defunct companies. Advanced search allows the user to build a company list for comparative analysis.
Bloomberg Professional Service
In library use only.
EDGAR U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission This link opens in a new window
EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval), submissions by companies required to file with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Locate 10-K, 10-Q, and other required SEC filings.

<< Previous: Home
Next: Articles >>