Copyright, Museums, and Licensing of Art Images, resources regarding "the issues of copyright ownership, policy options, and appropriate use of art images"
Cultural Heritage Search Engine, a preservation and conservation database: "a search engine about the conservation of cultural heritage, restoration and maintenance of the architecture, preservation of the urban landscape."
The Getty Conservation Institute "works internationally to advance the field of conservation through scientific research, field projects, education and training, and the dissemination of information in various media."
Index of Native American Museum Resources on the Internet. "This site is constructed primarily to provide information resources to the Native American community and only secondarily to the general community. The information is organized, insofar as possible, to make it useful to the Native American community and the education community. The information presented here is the product of much cooperative work."
Indiana Division of Historic Preservation and Archaeology "promotes the conservation of Indiana's cultural resources through public education efforts, financial incentives including several grant and tax credit programs, and the administration of state and federally mandated legislation."
The Institute of Museum and Library Services "is an independent federal grant-making agency dedicated to creating and sustaining a nation of learners by helping libraries and museums serve their communities."
The Museum Informatics Project "is a collaborative effort at the University of California, Berkeley to coordinate the application of information technology in museums and other organized, non-book collections. MIP staff work with faculty, collections managers, and curators to develop data models, system architectures, and demonstration and production systems as bases for coordinated and integrated approaches to the application of information technology in museums and archives. MIP assists museums and archives to broaden access to primary academic collections and data by scholars, students and the public."
The National Initiative for a Networked Cultural Heritage (NINCH) "is a diverse nonprofit coalition of arts, humanities and social science organizations created to assure leadership from the cultural community in the evolution of the digital environment."
PotWeb: is projected to be an online catalogue of the entire ceramic collection from the Ashmolean, Britain's oldest public museum, which has one of the finest collections of ceramics in the world.
UNESCO's World Heritage Centre "seeks to encourage the identification, protection and preservation of cultural and natural heritage around the world considered to be of outstanding value to humanity."
US. Department of State International Cultural Property Protection. " The United States Department of State is responsible for implementing the Convention on Cultural Property Implementation Act. This is the enabling legislation for the 1970 UNESCO Convention on the Means of Prohibiting and Preventing the Illicit Import, Export and Transfer of Ownership of Cultural Property."
WIPO Guide on Managing Intellectual Property for Museums describes IP issues relevant to museums and CHIs, such as rights in scholarly content, technologies developed in-house and branding tools, and reviews existing business models that could provide museums with appropriate opportunities to create sustainable funding, and deliver on their stated objectives.
