Katharine V. Macy, Project Director/Principal Investigator. Collection Assessment Librarian at Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis. For the past several years she has been writing and presenting on how libraries can create relative bargaining power in vendor negotiations as well as providing negotiation education to academic libraries, most recently in the Negotiation 101 and 201 series sponsored by ACRL and SPARC in 2021.
Scarlet Galvan, Co-Principal Investigator. Collection Strategist Librarian and Area Lead for Assessment and Planning at Grand Valley State University Libraries. At GVSU she develops and leads efforts toward an equity-centered, sustainable collection. Her research focuses on the sociopolitical aspects of library services platforms. Scarlet currently serves on the Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition (SPARC) Steering Committee as well as the Negotiation Community of Practice’s newly focused Stakeholder Engagement Working Group.
Courtney Fuson, Co-Principal Investigator. Asset Management Librarian and Subject Liaison to Education at Belmont University. She has been focused on assessment of database subscriptions for the last several years, and has worked closely with her statewide library consortium, Tenn-Share, and the Tennessee Library Association on a variety of projects, including continuing education for librarians.
Brandy Roldan, ONEAL Project Assistant. She is a current Master of Library and Information Science student with a specialization in academic librarianship at IUPUI. This project has allowed her to put her studies of research, online searching, and information policy into practice. She has enjoyed working on this project and learning about negotiation education for academic libraries.
Brandon Butler, Director of Information Policy at University of Virginia. He brings expertise in vendor negotiation, licensing, and policy issues with collections at both the university and consortia levels (VIVA).
Galadriel Chilton, Director of Collections Initiatives at Ivy Plus Libraries Confederation. She brings 20 years of experience in e-resource negotiations both at institutional and consortia levels. She is a former lecturer on e-resource management at the School of Library and Information Science at University of Wisconsin-Madison and the editor and author with 10 past and present e-resource managers of Managing Licensed E-Resources: Techniques, Tips, and Practical Advice, an open access e-book published by Pacific University Press.
Gregory Eow, President at the Center for Research Libraries, an international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries. Prior to joining CRL he was the Associate Director of Collections at MIT Libraries.
Maya Hobscheid, Instructional Design Librarian at Grand Valley State University. She brings over 5 years of experience in instructional design within libraries. Currently she provides pedagogical leadership and ongoing support for online, hybrid, and in-person library instruction GVSU.
Christine Morris, Digital Resources Manager at OPLIN (Ohio Public Library Information Network). Prior to joining OPLIN in 2021, she was the deputy director of OHIONet, a consortium that negotiated resources that served academic, public, government, and special libraries.
Nick Shockey, Director of Programs & Engagement at Scholarly Publishing & Academic Resource Coalition (SPARC). He is responsible for growing SPARC’s engagement with members and the wider community, managing SPARC’s digital platforms, and developing initiatives across SPARC’s program areas.
Helene Williams, Teaching professor at University of Washington. In her role at University of Washington she teaches classes on academic librarianship, digital humanities, and collection development and is an active member of the MLIS program committee. Her experience includes reference and instruction librarianship, and work as a humanities bibliographer at Harvard University.