 |
Find Us: https://iupui.libguides.com/librarians |
 |
Call Us: 317-274-0469 |
 |
Text Us: 317-279-6630 |
 |
Email Us: Service & Information Desk |
 |
Follow Us: @IUPUILibrary |
 |
Like Us: IUPUI Library |
 |
Follow Us: IUPUILibrary |
 |
IM Us: Ask a Librarian |
This guide provides a selection of resources that will help you as you research for your paper required for BUSG L512 - Law and Ethics in Business. The information in this guide is provided on separate pages summarized below:
| Company Profiles & Legal News | How to find legal news for a company using Nexis Uni, as well as links to other databases that provide in-depth company profiles. |
| Legal Databases | Legal databases available online, as well as additional databases available at Ruth Lilly Library. |
| Case Law in Google Scholar | How to search for case law using Google Scholar. |
| Intellectual Property | Resources to search for intellectual property and understand existing laws and policies within the United States. |
| Finding Articles in Business Databases | Lists most top recommended article databases for conducting business research. Databases provide access to scholarly, trade/professional, and popular journals. |
| Citation | Resources that explain how to read legal citations, as well as resources to assist in creating citations using the Chicago Manual of Style (end notes and bibliography). |
If you have questions, have difficulty accessing a resources, or would like assistance developing a research strategy please contact the business librarian.
