Occupational Therapy
Rick Ralston
Rick Ralston
Contact:
Ruth Lilly Medical Library
975 W. Walnut Street, IB 310F
Indianapolis, IN 46202
975 W. Walnut Street, IB 310F
Indianapolis, IN 46202
(317) 274-1409
Rachel Hinrichs
Rachel Hinrichs
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-0762-744X
Contact:
I am here to help you succeed in your classes! I am available through email, phone, and in-person or Zoom appointments. Click "Schedule Appointment" to get personalized help for your research. If those times don't work for you, email me and we'll find a time that works.
University Library
UL 2140B
Email:
rhinrich@iupui.edu
University Library
UL 2140B
Email:
rhinrich@iupui.edu
How to Use this Guide
This guide is designed to be used by students, faculty, and staff who study or are interested in Occupational Therapy.
- ArticlesFrequently-used journals and databases in Occupational Therapy.
- BooksCurrent books on Occupational Therapy.
- OrganizationsOccupational Therapy associations, agencies, and organizations.
- Exam PreparationSources to study for your exams.
- CovidenceInstructions for signing up for Covidence and using it.
Best Bets
- CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index. Includes selected pamphlets and audiovisual materials.
- MEDLINE (PubMed) This link opens in a new windowPubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowSearch for scholarly documents across the web, with Find It @ IUPUI links. See our FAQ for setting up Google Scholar for off-campus use.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. (Does not support Internet Explorer as a browser)
- OTseeker: Occupational Therapy Systematic Evaluation of Evidence This link opens in a new windowA database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist you to evaluate their validity and interpretability. These ratings will help you to judge the quality and usefulness of trials for informing clinical interventions.