Obstetrics/Gynecology
This guide provides resources for obstetric and gynecology education and practice.
OB/GYN Books
Creasy and Resnik's Maternal-Fetal Medicine (9th ed) by ISBN: 9780323828499Publication Date: 2023Focuses on complicated obstetric issues, highlighting the most commonly encountered anomalies and providing clear guidelines for obstetric and neonatal management.
Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation (12th ed) by ISBN: 9781975162375Publication Date: 2022Drug guide for pregnant and postpartum women; includes information on possible drug effects on the mother, embryo, fetus, and nursing infants.
Williams Obstetrics (26th ed) by ISBN: 9781260462739Publication Date: 2022Representing the culmination of a century of clinical thought, this book is enhanced by more than 1,000 full-color illustrations plus an increased emphasis on the fast-growing subspecialty of maternal-fetal medicine.
Gabbe's Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies by ISBN: 9780323608701Publication Date: 2021Fast access to evidence-based, comprehensive information using key point boxes, chapter summaries, key abbreviations boxes, and quick-reference tables. Covers key topics such as prevention of maternal mortality, diabetes in pregnancy, obesity in pregnancy, and antepartum fetal evaluation.
Williams Gynecology, (4th ed) by ISBN: 9781260456868Publication Date: 2020Provides comprehensive coverage of the full spectrum of gynecologic healthcare and disease management, including benign general gynecology; reproductive endocrinology, infertility, and menopause; female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery; and gynecologic oncology.
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Obstetrics & Gynecology (12th ed) by ISBN: 9780071833905Publication Date: 2019Clinically focused text that answers difficult obstetrics and gynecology questions, with a strong focus on the practical aspects of clinical diagnosis and patient management. Reflects the latest research and advances, including the concept of precision medicine.
Fleischer's Sonography in Obstetrics & Gynecology (8th ed) by ISBN: 9781259641367Publication Date: 2018Procedures and diagnostic guide to sonography in obstetrics and gynecology.
E-Book Packages
The library subscribes to several e-book packages where you can search multiple textbooks at once. Here are a few of those e-book packages.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowAccessMedicine (ACM) is an online medical resource that provides students and practitioners with tools for basic and advanced studies, clerkships, test prep and decision-making at the point-of-care. ACM provides medical students, residents, nurse practitioners, physician assistants and practicing physicians with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowAn online search tool that provides physicians with smarter, faster clinical answers. Need to export searches? Click "more..."
- LWW Health Library Medical Education Collection This link opens in a new windowEbooks including Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, Grant's Atlas of Anatomy, and West's Pulmonary Pathophysiology: The Essentials.
- LWW Health Library Premium Clerkship/ Clinical Rotations CollectionThis collection contains texts, cases, and self-assessments for Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, OB-Gyn, and Surgery.