Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Primary source documents related to the Freedom Riders, civil rights activists that rode interstate buses into the segregated South to test the United States Supreme Court decision in Boynton v. Virginia. Boynton had outlawed racial segregation in the restaurants and waiting rooms in terminals serving buses that crossed state lines.
New
Primary source documents from the National Negro Business League, a business organization founded in 1900 by Booker T. Washington. The League included small African American business owners, doctors, farmers, craftsmen, and other professionals. Its goal was to allow business to put economic development at the forefront of getting African-American equality in America.
New
Primary source documents related to the Black Liberation Army (BLA), an underground, black nationalist-Marxist organization that operated from 1970 to 1981.
New
Primary source documents related to French colonial activities and policies in Africa, 1910-1930. Includes correspondence, studies and reports, cables, and maps.
New
Primary source documents related to German colonial policies and activities, 1910-1929.
New
Primary source documents related to Italian colonial activities and policies, 1930-1939.
New
Primary source documents related to the Portuguese colonial government and its policies and activities in Africa, 1910-1929.
New
Primary source documents related to voting rights activist and civil rights leader, Fannie Lou Hamer.
New
Collection of FBI reports comprising the Bureau’s investigation and of surveillance of civil rights activist, James Forman and the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC).
New
Alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals by those outside the mainstream during the latter half of the 20th century.
New
Primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth, 1450-1850 (1851-1914 in Part II, 1890-1945 in Part III).
New
Primary source documents related to the development and exploration of Appalachia, the region between Lexington, Kentucky and Winchester, Virginia, from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania to Birmingham, Alabama.
New
Primary source documents related to Robert Winslow Gordon, the first archivist of the Archive of American Folk Song (now the Archive of Folk Culture) in the Library of Congress.
title
Loading...