Minimally invasive approaches to laparoscopic and robotic technology and techniques using new surgical systems and equipment. Includes video instruction, step-by-step illustrations, tips and tricks, and information on complications.
Focus on hot topics in urology including stress and mixed urinary incontinence, therapy for prolapse, overactive bladder, male subfertility, and androgen deficiency, and renal cell carcinoma. Review the major categories of urologic diseases along with integrated content on radiology, radiation therapy, nephrology, pediatric urology, transplantation surgery, and vascular surgery.
Clinical management and assessment of all patients with major urological disorders and problems. Identifies the correct diagnostic and management options for each disorder, and how to perform basic urological procedures safely and effectively.
Covers the entire scope of urologic surgery with illustrated, step-by-step guidance on minimally invasive and open surgical procedures, new surgical systems and equipment, and laparoscopic and robotic techniques. Procedural videos are also provided.
Provides a full comprehension of lower urinary tract symptoms (LUTS) and benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH) from several aspects, allowing for a schematic interpretation of the disease and subsequent medical management.
Reference on the effective diagnosis and treatment of urologic disorders. Presents clinical information needed to diagnose and treat urologic disorders quickly and effectively, featuring illustrated chapters and an easy-to-read format. Includes self-assessment questions at the end of each chapter.
Examines the full range of urological diseases and their diagnosis. Explores a broad spectrum of practical information, including etiology, diagnostic criteria, molecular markers, differential diagnosis, ancillary tests, and clinical management.
Guide to all common and rare entities in the genitourinary system, and resource for diagnostic decision making. Features more than 1,600 images including gross pictures, histopathologic and cytopathologic images, special stains, other ancillaries, drawings, and illustrations.
AccessMedicine (ACM) is an online medical resource that provides students and practitioners with tools for basic and advanced studies, clerkships, test prep and decision-making at the point-of-care. ACM provides medical students, residents, nurse practitioners, physician assistants and practicing physicians with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment.
An online search tool that provides physicians with smarter, faster clinical answers. Need to export searches? Click "more..."
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier product as well.