PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Full-text business database of scholarly journals, trade publications, and industry, market, and country profiles. Also contains news (from global to local) of advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, industry, finance, taxation, and management topics.
Addresses the current state of health care, and provides practical recommendations for improvement. Describes the critical issues that must be resolved to ensure that the industry provides the value that the public both demands and deserves.
LIMITED TO 1 CONCURRENT USER. PLEASE CLOSE WHEN FINISHED TO ALLOW OTHERS TO USE THE BOOK. Clarifies the complexities of health care organization and finance while presenting a solid overview of how the various components fit together.
Provided through IUPUI Office of the Vice Chancellor of Research. Comprehensive world-wide database of funding opportunities, field experts, and collaborators. Save your search and receive alerts. First-time users need to Access Pivot-RP using Institution's Credentials (Shibboleth) - search for "Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis" in the drop-down menu. You will then be prompted to create a Pivot-RP account using your university email address
You can apply for internal funding or external funding. Be aware that some external agencies set a limit on the number of proposals or pre-proposals an institution may submit. In those cases, you must follow IU’s limited submission process before applying.
Some funding agencies restrict the number of proposals an institution may submit to a particular funding program. These opportunities are referred to as limited submissions. Some programs are limited by institution (i.e., X proposals allowed for the entire university), some by campus, some by school.
For new grant writers and seasoned health researchers, educators, and clinicians alike, this text illuminates the process of writing a persuasive request for funding from start to finish. Includes key information about grant mechanisms and a fresh focus for foundation and corporate grants.