FREE ACCESS DURING COVID-19. This series of modules provides medical students with a clear understanding of how health care is delivered, how health care professionals work together to deliver that care, and how the health system can improve patient care and health care delivery.
Below are resources that include articles related to quality and innovation in health care.
Try some of the following terms: "Total Quality Management", "Delivery of Health Care", "Quality Indicators, Health Care", "Delivery of Health Care, Integrated", Health Care Reform", "Health Care Quality, Access, and Evaluation", "Process Assessment (Health Care)", "Outcome Assessment (Health Care)", "Health Care Costs", "Quality of Health Care", "Quality Assurance, Health Care", "Primary Health Care", "Outcome and Process Assessment (Health Care)"
The journal integrates the academic and clinical aspects of quality and safety in healthcare by encouraging academics to create evidence and knowledge valued by clinicians and clinicians to value using evidence and knowledge to improve quality.
An open access journal that publishes research relevant to the scientific study of methods to promote the uptake of research findings into routine healthcare in clinical, organizational, or policy contexts.
Official journal of the International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua), it is a peer-reviewed scholarly journal addressing research, policy, and implementation related to the quality of health care and health outcomes for populations and patients worldwide.
An official publication of the National Association for Healthcare Quality, this peer-reviewed journal covers topics such as: Quality Improvement, Patient Safety, Performance Measurement, Best Practices in Clinical and Operational Processes, Innovation, Leadership, Information Technology, Spreading Improvement, Sustaining Improvement, Cost Reduction, and Payment Reform.
More Peer-Reviewed Journals on Healthcare Quality and Innovation
NOTE: We do not have full-text access to this journal. If you would like the full-text of an article, please request it through our Document Delivery service: https://library.mednet.iu.edu/request-articles-and-books/
Peer-reviewed journal with articles covering original research, local, national and international QI projects, value-based healthcare improvement initiatives and educational improvement work are all considered.
The journal welcomes submissions of original research articles, case studies capturing "policy to practice" or "implementation of best practices", commentaries, and critical reviews of relevant novel programs and products.
NOTE: We do not have full-text access to this journal. If you would like the full-text of an article, please request it through our Document Delivery Service: https://library.mednet.iu.edu/request-articles-and-books/
Since 1995, the Fund has concentrated its efforts on helping to address health care coverage and access issues, improving the quality and efficiency of health care, and slowing the growth of health care costs. The Commonwealth Fund produces more than 200 freely available publications a year. Many of the issue briefs are listed in PubMed.
LIMITED TO 1 CONCURRENT USER. PLEASE CLOSE WHEN FINISHED TO ALLOW OTHERS TO USE THE BOOK. How to plan and implement a successful quality measurement program for clinical and operational aspects of a healthcare facility using case studies.
Comprehensive and concise guide to performance improvement in healthcare. It describes the management engineering principles focused on designing optimal management and information systems and processes. Case studies and examples are integrated throughout all chapters.
Practical guide for improving the financial performance of healthcare organizations, bridging the gap between performance improvement theory and real-world application. Applies systems engineering principles and methods to strategic growth, portfolio management, revenue cycle, and clinical utilization improvement.
How to simplify, streamline, analyze, and optimize healthcare performance using tested Lean Six Sigma, and change management techniques. Explains how to improve operations and quality of care while dramatically reducing costs.
The SQUIRE guidelines provide a framework for reporting new knowledge about how to improve healthcare. Guidelines are intended for reports describing system level work to improve the quality, safety, and value of healthcare and using methods establishing that observed outcomes were due to the intervention(s).
The work of IHI began in the late 1980s as part of the National Demonstration Project on Quality Improvement in Health Care. The goal was to redesign health care into a system without errors, waste, delay, and unsustainable costs.
CHIIS exists to create a network of Change Agents willing to champion improvement in the healthcare industry. Through education and engagement services, healthcare professionals learn a proven evidence-based change methodology, Agile Implementation, designed specifically to improve healthcare.
Provided through IUPUI Office of the Vice Chancellor of Research. A comprehensive worldwide database including funding opportunities and profiles of millions of potential collaborators. SIGN UP at the login page: 1) click on "signup" 2) click on "Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis".
You can apply for internal funding or external funding. Be aware that some external agencies set a limit on the number of proposals or pre-proposals an institution may submit. In those cases, you must follow IU’s limited submission process before applying.
Some funding agencies restrict the number of proposals an institution may submit to a particular funding program. These opportunities are referred to as limited submissions. Some programs are limited by institution (i.e., X proposals allowed for the entire university), some by campus, some by school.
For new grant writers and seasoned health researchers, educators, and clinicians alike, this text illuminates the process of writing a persuasive request for funding from start to finish. Includes key information about grant mechanisms and a fresh focus for foundation and corporate grants.