LibGuides: Physician Assistant Program: Home

Librarian

Anna Liss Jacobsen

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

IUPUI University Library
UL 2140C
755 W. Michigan St.
Indianapolis, IN 46202

317.278.3525

Subjects: Medical Humanities, Music Therapy, Nursing, Physician Assistant Program

Welcome

Hi there! My name is Anna Liss Jacobsen (she/her) and I'm the Physician Assistant Librarian at IUPUI. I'm happy to help you with your research, clinical and class needs. Please don't hesitate to email me with any questions about finding / accessing / managing / using resources or to schedule a research consultation (in profile box on left).

Primary Databases

Go-to health sciences resources

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Premier medical database containing over 35 million citations. Includes information from related biomedical disciplines
Not all search results in PubMed will lead you to the full text of an article (PDF or html) or publication to which we subscribe or have access. After searching, click the red "Find It" button to the right on your search results screen to search for that article against our library's holdings. If you do not see a red "Find It" button, add the following to the end of the URL you are viewing:
/?otool=iusomlib
If that does not work, contact tech support.
EMBASE (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
High quality biomedical database. Stronger focus on pharmacology and medical devices. Includes more grey literature and resources from around the world
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
Cochrane library This link opens in a new window
Provides high-quality evidence in the field of medicine. Includes systematic reviews, clinical trials and more

Further Health Resources

PsycINFO 1887-current (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index of the literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Find articles on a wide variety of topics related to psychology and the workplace, such as training, communication, motivation, retention, and sales.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index. Includes selected pamphlets and audiovisual materials.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary index primarily for the sciences and social sciences. Useful for forward citation searching. Need to export searches? Click "more..." below
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.

Research Methods Guidance

SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive guide for understanding and conducting all types of research