LibGuides: Nutrition and Dietetics: Home

Welcome to the Nutrition and Dietetics Guide

This is the starting point for nutrition and dietetics research. The menu to the left will help you find resources to meet your research needs.

All of the databases in these guides are available off-campus. See how to access databases off-campus at this link.

Please contact the nutrition librarian if you would like research assistance.

I need to find...

I need help with...

PubMed This link opens in a new window
This is the most comprehensive, U.S.-based biomedical database.
Not all search results in PubMed will lead you to the full text of an article (PDF or html) or publication to which we subscribe or have access. After searching, click the red "Find It" button to the right on your search results screen to search for that article against our library's holdings. If you do not see a red "Find It" button, add the following to the end of the URL you are viewing:
/?otool=iusomlib
If that does not work, contact tech support.

Google Scholar
Search for scholarly documents across the web, with Find It @ IUPUI links. See our FAQ for setting up Google Scholar for off-campus use.

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index. Includes selected pamphlets and audiovisual materials.

Scopus
Multidisciplinary database often used to see what articles have cited each other.