Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing (IUPUI)

A guide to the most useful nursing resources at IUPUI

Librarian

Profile Photo
Anna Liss Jacobsen
she/her
Contact:
IUPUI University Library
UL 2140C
755 W. Michigan St.
Indianapolis, IN 46202
317.278.3525
Website

IUPUI Citation Linker

If you have the citation of an article, you can quickly and easily find the full text from IUPUI using this Citation Linker.

Simply enter appropriate citation information into the form below, press the 'Look Up' button to view full text options.

Please include one of the Journal, ISSN, DOI, or PMID information.

     
     

 

Full-text Access Options

Add Google Scholar Full-Text Access to your Device

Access full-text using Google Scholar with your IUPUI Library username and password

  1. Go to Google Scholar
  2. Click on three bars in top left (hamburger)
  3. Click on Settings
  4. Click on Library Links
  5. Enter IUPUI in search bar
  6. Click Search
  7. Check box for Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis - Find It @ IUPUI
  8. Click Save

Find Full-Text from Citation

When you have found a promising source in a print bibliography or footnotes, the foolproof method for getting access to the full-text is to search for the Journal TITLE in the Electronic Journals List (search box below). Do not search for the article title, do not waste your time searching JSTOR or other databases.


 

 

Example of a Journal Citation (text in bold=title you want to search)

Fine, M. (1988) ‘Sexuality, Schooling, and Adolescent Females: The Missing Discourse of Desire’, Journal Title:Harvard Educational Review 58(1): 29–53.

If we don't have access to the full-text of the journal, Interlibrary Loan allows you to obtain journal articles at no cost to you. Delivery of most documents is done electronically via e-mail.