Includes relatively short "trade journal" articles on specialized topics for an industry, company, or product. An Advanced Search allows you to specify a location, industry or product by browsing the "NAICS" or "Classification" code options.
Trade and professional journals, buyers' guides, directories, conference proceedings, etc from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
*First stop Resource*: Full-text journal articles published by ASCE. Topics include Energy; Nanomechnics & Micromechanics; Aerospace; Environmental Engineering; Infrastructure; Leadership & Management; Professional Issues; Risk and Uncertainty in Engineering Systems. Does not include the ASCE Conference Papers.
*First-stop Resource*: Search and browse full-text ASME conference papers (the proceedings) PLUS articles from the 30+ ASME journals, addressing energy, nanotechnology, biomechanics, dynamic systems, mechanics, and more.
Covers technical and business information on diesel engines, emissions, fuels, and other technologies required by the clean and efficient diesel engines of the future.
*First-stop Resource*: Search across multiple publisher sources and engineering disciplines. FindIt icons for citations provide expanded options for direct linking to full-text or to request free copies of articles. Need to export searches? Click "more..."
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
*First stop Resource*: Full-text IEEE and IET digital library providing extensive articles, conference papers and standards in engineering and applications of information technology for numerous fields. Includes Provides THOUSANDS of articles on topics related to product design and development; production engineering and management; control engineering; energy management systems, etc.
Provides a quick, convenient was to access scholarly articles on a topic, but like other resources, is not comprehensive. It's useful in combination with other resources such as Engineering Village, IEEE, etc. If "Find it at IUPUI" links are not showing, you can set up linking to campus full-text articles. See our FAQ for setting up Google Scholar for off-campus use. Database is also a good resource to find a review article addressing the state of knowledge on a topic. Hint: add to your search expression: and (scoping review or systematic review)
"The world’s largest collection of open access research papers." Search for freely available journal articles and other resources at open access repositories, including IUPUI ScholarWorks.
Open Access: search the entire resource or subject collections using expressions such as nano*, engineer* and resilien*, etc. Searches engrXiv, arXiv, and numerous other preprint resources. See option at upper right to Sort results by Modified Date (newest to oldest).
Large full-text Interdisciplinary database including scholarly and popular articles and market reports. it needs to be used in conjunction with other resources.
Index of scholarly and popular articles, government documents and reports on the ways humans affect the environment. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
PubMed® comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Having trouble accessing the full text of an article? Read below.
Not all search results in PubMed will lead you to the full text of an article (PDF or html) or publication to which we subscribe or have access. After searching, click the red "Find It" button to the right on your search results screen to search for that article against our library's holdings. If you do not see a red "Find It" button, add the following to the end of the URL you are viewing:
/?otool=iusomlib
If that does not work, contact tech support.
Includes engineering and technology applications to healthcare. Supports various "allied health" fields such as nursing, physical therapy and occupational therapy.
*First stop Resource*: Extensive resource regarding multidisciplinary STEM research; may be especially helpful for engineering and technology applications in healthcare. If you need full text for a particular article, this is a good database to search for a citation for the article to be able to employ FindIt.
Database is also a good resource to find a Research Review article addressing the state of knowledge on a topic. Hint: Limit results to Document type: Review
And/or (the two approaches may pick up some different articles), add to your search expression: and (scoping review or systematic review). Need to export searches? Click "more..."
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
Biomedical research and literature database with over 32 million records for biomedical and pharmacological articles and conference proceedings from 1947 to the present. It covers over 8,500 journals from over 95 countries, including over 2,900 indexed journals unique to Embase. Need to export searches? Click "more..."
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
This is a new version of the original SciFinder. It covers primary literature of all areas of chemistry, medicine, and other areas.
Users who have created an account with the original SciFinder can use those credentials with SciFinder-n.
First-time users must register for an account from an on-campus connection (not remote) using their university email addressvia this registration page.
More full text options: FindIt
If the full text of the article is available through a database, you'll see a link to view the article in HTML and/or PDF format.
If the full text of the article is NOT available through the database, click on the Find It button. This will automatically search most* other library databases to see if we have it online elsewhere.
If we don't have it online elsewhere, scroll down to the library's link for Interlibrary Loan. Click link University Library to send the article details directly to a request form. Delivery of most documents is done electronically via e-mail.
You'll need to log in to the ILLiad login popup window. Give your contact details the first time you use ILLiad; after that, requesting an article is fast & easy.
This will automatically search most* other library databases to see if we have it online elsewhere. 
