Skip to main content

The IUPUI University Library building will be closed until further notice. Library services will continue virtually.

Find up-to-date information on new and ongoing virtual library services.

Latino Studies

This is a subject guide for students interested in topics related to Latino Studies.

Read this before using this page

This list is not a comprehensive list of all the resources available to you. This is a starting place to get ideas, but you should also be searching online and in other databases. Use the Subject Guide links to find information about doing research within certain disciplines, like History, for example. 

Databases marked with the Open Access (OA) Open Lock icon Open Access open lock logo are full of resources that are freely available to the public, outside of our library subscription databases.​ Most of the scholarship published in Latin America is made available through an OA database or repository, sponsored by governments and universities. See the side column for additional information about OA resources.

As I mentioned on the "Immigration-related resources" page, you will be responsible for evaluating the information that you read and use for credibility. Check out the "4. Read & Evaluate Information" page of this guide or feel free to reach out to me if you have questions.

If you find a broken link, please contact me. My contact information is below, on the left. Thanks for your help!

Interdisciplinary Databases

Not sure what discipline covers your topic? Not finding enough information? Interdisciplinary databases contain articles from the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities. They are a great way to see who is talking about your topic and to expand your research.

Web of Science and SCOPUS, while interdisciplinary, are weighted towards science.

Education

Databases

Websites

Subject Guide

Language & Linguistics

Databases

Subject Guide

Additional Databases & Resources

Databases

UL Subject Guides

If your topic relates to another field or discipline, for example Geography or Government Information, please check out the other subject guides that are put together by the library's subject librarians:

Websites