LibGuides: Global Health: Home

Welcome to the Global Health Guide

This is the starting point for help with global health research. The menu to the left will help you find resources to meet your research needs.

All of the databases in these guides are available off campus. See how to access databases off-campus at this link.

Please contact the public health librarian if you would like more assistance formulating search strategies or accessing resources.

I need to find...

I need help with...

Global Health This link opens in a new window
Global Health is an international public health database, including information from serials, books, conference proceedings, patents, and theses.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
This is the most comprehensive, U.S.-based biomedical database.
Not all search results in PubMed will lead you to the full text of an article (PDF or html) or publication to which we subscribe or have access. After searching, click the red "Find It" button to the right on your search results screen to search for that article against our library's holdings. If you do not see a red "Find It" button, add the following to the end of the URL you are viewing:
/?otool=iusomlib
If that does not work, contact tech support.
ProQuest Public Health This link opens in a new window
This database is designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database often used to see what articles have cited each other.
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
A simple way to search broadly for scholarly literature.

Lancet Global Health Portal
Search the Lancet, the leading global health journal