LibGuides: Electrical & Computer Engineering/Electrical & Computer Engineering Technology: Standards, materials, data

Standards/Codes

SEARCH and BROWSE for STANDARDS via University Library SUBSCRIPTION ACCESS

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers publications and standards in engineering, computer science, and related fields.At upper left Browse, select pull-down option Standards.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Regularly updated engineering reference information. Includes instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts.
SAE MOBILUS This link opens in a new window
Select the Standards tab, then browse and apply filters at left. Choose from five industry Sectors, Topics such as: Connectors and terminals (2195), Conductivity (1882), Test equipment and instrumentation (942), Cables (772), Electrical systems (637), etc. At bottom, filter by committee, such as AE-8C1 Connectors Committee (1552).
MAD CAD Building Codes eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Collection of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA; and state and local codes.

Educational access to selected ANSI and IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission)
See discussion and link under heading Access to Standards for Education. "...ANSI has been authorized to provide, upon request, complimentary access for students and faculty to selected standards currently available in the ISO collection. Certain standards from the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) may also be made available upon request."

Browse options for FREE ACCESS to STANDARDS

Browse and view Standards Incorporated by Reference (IBR) from ANSI and More
Browse read-only resources for a wide-ranging group of "IBR Standards hosted by ANSI". IBR Standards are incorporated by reference in the U.S Code of Federal Regulations. Scroll down further to "Standards hosted by SDOS".
Standards.gov: Standards Organizations that Offer Free Access to Their Standards
Browse a wide range of resources from organizations that develop standards.

Request a STANDARD via the library

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Browse large collection by Subject, Industry, and Course. Content is regularly updated. Includes interactive tables and charts. SEARCH HINT: to explore content for more specific materials-related topics, enter a keyword or initial letters of a keyword in the search box such as electr, cond, composite, materials.
SAE MOBILUS This link opens in a new window
Technical papers, standards, books, periodicals, etc. in the automotive, aerospace, and commercial vehicle industries.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
To effectively search for Articles on Materials Science topics, use Browse Indexes: Controlled terms, adding a term or the beginning of a term such as condu, elect, composite materials, materials science, to see numerous specialized topics. Checking a term sends it to the search box.
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.

IUCAT Search for materials science books
Use "Request this" to request available items in the stacks from many IU libraries. The search hit sort default is Sort by Relevance. Also try Sort by Year (new to old). SEARCH HINT: To look for print materials on campus or e-resources available to the campus, use the Limit to Campus = Indianapolis at lower left.
Alternative search, change the Subject search to All Fields. Could add a keyword. E.g. All Fields: materials science and manufacturing
IUCAT search for composite materials books
Use "Request this" to request available items in the stacks from many IU libraries. The search hit sort default is Sort by Relevance. Also try Sort by Year (new to old). SEARCH HINT: To look for print materials on campus or e-resources available to the campus, use the Limit to Campus = Indianapolis at lower left.
Alternative search, change the Subject search to All Fields. Could add a keyword. E.g. All Fields: composite materials and manufacturing

IUPUI Data Support Resources
Manage and archive data.
Creating Good Data : A Guide to Dataset Structure and Data Representation
Apress 2020. Access Skillsoft platfform, linked just below, and search for the book by its title.

Skillport 8i This link opens in a new window
Information Technology and Business, including manuals for software such as Microsoft Office. We have access to: BusinessPro, ITPro, IT and Desktop Videos, and Leadership Channel. Note: Log in via CAS popup window to start each session.