International index of articles on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Includes info from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing. 1946-present.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Embase is a biomedical research and literature database with over 32 million records for biomedical and pharmacological articles and conference proceedings from 1947 to the present. It covers over 8,500 journals from over 95 countries, including over 2,900 indexed journals unique to Embase. Need to export searches? Click "more..."
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
BMC Dermatology is an open access journal publishing original peer-reviewed research articles in all aspects of the prevention, diagnosis and management of skin disorders, as well as related molecular genetics, pathophysiology, and epidemiology.
The British Journal of Dermatology (BJD) strives to publish the highest quality dermatological research. In so doing, the journal aims to advance understanding, management and treatment of skin disease and improve patient outcomes.
Open access, peer-reviewed journal publishing the latest developments in basic, clinical, and translational research related to burns and traumatic injuries, with a special focus on various aspects of biomaterials, tissue engineering, stem cells, critical care, immunobiology, skin transplantation, prevention, and regeneration of burns and trauma injury.
Experimental Dermatology provides a vehicle for the rapid publication of innovative and definitive reports, letters to the editor and review articles covering all aspects of experimental dermatology. Preference is given to papers of immediate importance to other investigators, either by virtue of their new methodology, experimental data or new ideas. The essential criteria for publication are clarity, experimental soundness and novelty. Letters to the editor related to published reports may also be accepted, provided that they are short and scientifically relevant to the reports mentioned, in order to provide a continuing forum for discussion. Review articles represent a state-of-the-art overview and are invited by the editors.
Published monthly, the International Journal of Dermatology is specifically designed to provide dermatologists around the world with a regular, up-to-date source of information on all aspects of the diagnosis and management of skin diseases. Accepted articles regularly cover clinical trials; education; morphology; pharmacology and therapeutics; case reports, and reviews. Additional features include tropical medical reports, news, correspondence, proceedings and transactions, and education.
JAMA Dermatology has been in continuous publication since 1882. It began publication by the American Medical Association in 1920 as Archives of Dermatology and Syphilology. The journal publishes material that helps in the development and testing of the effectiveness of diagnosis and treatment in medical and surgical dermatology, pediatric and geriatric dermatology, and oncologic and aesthetic dermatologic surgery. JAMA Dermatology is a member of The JAMA Network family of journals, which includes JAMA and 11 specialty journals.
The Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology is the official journal of the International Academy of Cosmetic Dermatology (IACD) and the Canadian Association of Aesthetic Medicine (CAAM).
The Journal of Investigative Dermatology (JID) publishes high impact reports describing original research related to all aspects of cutaneous biology and skin disease. Descriptions of important findings that result from basic, translational, or clinical research are appropriate for submission. Clinical research can include, but is not limited to, interventional trials, genetics studies, epidemiology, and health services research.
The Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology (JAAD), the official scientific publication of the American Academy of Dermatology (AAD), aims to satisfy the educational needs of the dermatology community.
The Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology (JEADV) publishes articles of general and practical interest in the field of dermatology and venereology including clinical and basic science topics, as well as research with practical implications. It does so through editorials, review and practice articles, original papers of general interest, short reports, letters to the editor, features and EADV announcements.
Pediatric Dermatology answers the need for new ideas and strategies for today's pediatrician or dermatologist. As a teaching vehicle, the Journal is still unsurpassed and it will continue to present the latest on topics such as hemangiomas, atopic dermatitis, rare and unusual presentations of childhood diseases, neonatal medicine, and therapeutic advances. As important progress is made in any area involving infants and children, Pediatric Dermatology is there to publish the findings.
Skin Research and Technology is a clinically-oriented journal on biophysical methods and imaging techniques and how they are used in dermatology, cosmetology and plastic surgery for noninvasive quantification of skin structure and functions. Papers are invited on the development and validation of methods and their application in the characterization of diseased, abnormal and normal skin.