PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index. Includes selected pamphlets and audiovisual materials.
For nearly three decades, America’s Health Rankings has provided an analysis of national health on a state-by-state basis by evaluating a historical and comprehensive set of health, environmental and socioeconomic data to determine national health benchmarks and state rankings.
International Journal for Equity in Health focuses on disseminating influential research which examines the political, policy-related, economic, social, and health systems- and services-related influences.
LIMITED TO 1 CONCURRENT USER. PLEASE CLOSE WHEN FINISHED TO ALLOW OTHERS TO USE THE BOOK. Examines the social and structural determinants of health, systems of care for underserved populations, health equity, social justice and health policy.
Focused resource for a range of health disciplines which provides an analysis of different populations in urban settings and specific health considerations. Includes sections on methods for the research audience, and prevention and interventions.
Scholarly Projects, Research, and Publishing Resources
The American Medical Association (AMA) encourages physicians to examine their own practices to ensure equality in medical care.
Learn about the AMA's mission to achieve health equity by mitigating disparity factors in the patient population.