LibGuides: Orthodontics & Oral Facial Genetics: Search for Resources

Health Science - Including different versions of Medline, same content, different ways to search

Cochrane library This link opens in a new window High-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Log in via CAS popup window to start each session.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc. Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library.
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window International index of articles on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Includes info from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing. 1946-present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window Index to articles covering all aspects of medicine. Developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Having trouble accessing the full text of an article? Read below.
Not all search results in PubMed will lead you to the full text of an article (PDF or html) or publication to which we subscribe or have access. After searching, click the red "Find It" button to the right on your search results screen to search for that article against our library's holdings. If you do not see a red "Find It" button, add the following to the end of the URL you are viewing:
/?otool=iusomlib
If that does not work, contact tech support.

General - These large databases go beyond dentistry and health science; Most include Pubmed/Medline

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Scholarly, popular, and trade articles from 1975-present in all fields. (Partially paid for by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Search for scholarly documents across the web, with Find It @ IUPUI links. See our FAQ for setting up Google Scholar for off-campus use.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Interdisciplinary index primarily for the sciences and social sciences. Useful for forward citation searching. Need to export searches? Click "more..." below
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Interdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. (Does not support Internet Explorer as a browser)

Article Title:

Journal: *			ISSN: *

DOI: *			PMID: *