Medical and human biology texts, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's the Heart, the Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Series, and tools like Diagnosaurus, a differential diagnosis tool, and a case study for students. Also includes an image gallery, drug database (Clinical Pharmacology Online), and patient education information.
Multi-layer graphics of the human body. Includes animated graphical simulations of common muscle movements, information for patients with explanatory text. Movies/animations can be played using Windows Media player, QuickTime, or RealPlayer.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index. Includes selected pamphlets and audiovisual materials.
Part of Wiley's Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection, a joint production of the National Library of Medicine (NLM) who produce MEDLINE and Reed Elsevier who produce EMBASE. Contributors follow quality control standards to ensure only reports of definite randomized controlled trials or controlled clinical trials are included.
CDSR is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. Includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials. The CDSR also has occasional supplements.
High-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Log in via CAS popup window to start each session.
Published reports of empirical methodological studies that could be relevant for inclusion in a Cochrane methodology review, along with comparative and descriptive studies relevant to the conduct of systematic reviews of healthcare interventions. Includes journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, conference abstracts and reports of ongoing methodological research. As of July 2012, CMR is no longer being updated.
Information about behavioral measurement instruments (e.g., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, and organizational behavior.
International index of articles on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Includes info from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing. 1946-present.
Drug, disease and toxicology information for health care professionals. Databases included are DISEASEDEX, DRUGDEX, POISINDEX and REPRORISK. Also includes NeoFax and Pediatrics, evidence-based drug information for neonatal and pediatric health professionals.
Evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Validated rating scales are used to evaluate the quality of available evidence. Monographs undergo blinded editorial and peer review prior to inclusion.
Clinical decision support system that helps clinicians throughout the world provide the best patient care. Uses current evidence to answer clinical questions quickly and easily at the point of care saving clinicians' time, improving outcomes, and lowering health care costs.