Psychology

Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series provides critical evaluations for over 2,000 commercial tests.

Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series, produced since 1938 by the Buros Institute, provides users with critical evaluations for over 2,000 commercial tests within a wide variety of areas that include education, psychology, business, aptitude, achievement, and intelligence. Written by leading experts in the field, this series supports the informed selection and use of commercial testing products.

Typical MMY entries include descriptive information about the test, professional reviews, and reviewer references. To be included in this series, a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new or substantively revised since it last appeared in the series. Full text of test reviews is included in the database, and up to three independent reviews are included for each test.

Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), PsycTESTS serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of ACTUAL TEST INSTRUMENTS AND TEST ITEMS. International in scope, PsycTESTS® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. PsycTESTS® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.

Provides citations to evaluation and measurement tools (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.

Use the "Tests and Measures" field in advanced search to locate articles where a test was used in the methodology of a study.

Add the word "appended" to your search to locate articles that contain the actual test

Limit search by Publication Type - "Questionnaire" or "Research Instrument"

Limit search to Publication Type - "Tests/questionnaires"

Limit search to Document Type - "Tests/questionnaires"

Articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc. Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library.

International index of articles on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Includes info from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing. 1946-present.

Psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, e.g., Zimbardo’s Stanford Prison Experiment, Milgram’s Obedience to Authority, Bandura’s Bobo Doll Experiment, and Loftus’s eyewitness testimony research. Audio and video recordings of original experiments with primary source documents.