Psychology
Best Bets for Psychology Databases
PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES are the top recommendations for psychology databases. Other databases below can also be helpful for your research especially if your topic covers a specific aspect of psychology.
- PsycINFO 1887-current (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Index of the literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Find articles on a wide variety of topics related to psychology and the workplace, such as training, communication, motivation, retention, and sales.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
Additional Psychology Databases
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowFull-text business database of scholarly journals, trade publications, and industry, market, and country profiles. Includes articles related to organizational and industrial psychology topics.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowScholarly, popular, and trade articles from 1975-present in all fields. (Partially paid for by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowFull-text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Includes articles related to organizational and industrial psychology topics.
- CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index. Includes selected pamphlets and audiovisual materials.
- Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowU.S. and international journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowU.S. Department of Education sponsored comprehensive database of education literature. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library.)
- Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from ethnic, minority, and native presses in English and Spanish from 1959-present.
- Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowCoverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare, 1970-present.
- Family Studies Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowIndex of literature of areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, etc.
- GenderWatch (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowAcademic, grey, and popular literature supporting research in LGBTQ studies; family studies; gender and women's studies; 1970-present.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary index primarily for the sciences and social sciences. Useful for forward citation searching. Need to export searches? Click "more..." below
- Social Sciences Citation Index (1987-present) This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. A database in Web of Science.
- Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSubjects including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies, and more. (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library.)
- Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIndex of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
- Social Work Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowInformation on the fields of social work and human services, 1977-present.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. (Does not support Internet Explorer as a browser)