Public Affairs

OATD aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 800 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 1.6 million theses and dissertations.

ProQuest/UMI's database of dissertations from the 13 universities in the CIC Consortium (the 11 members of the Big Ten athletic conference plus the University of Chicago and the University of Illinois at Chicago). A subset of the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database with full-text of all CIC/Big Ten dissertations (including all University of Michigan dissertations) filed since 1997. Describes nearly all dissertations and selected master theses filed at CIC/Big Ten universities. Includes abstracts written by the authors for all dissertations from 1980 to the present.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. The abstract and index version of PQDT includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day. You can request items through Interlibrary Loan using the 'Find It' icon.

CRS is the public policy research arm of Congress. This collection includes over 900 reports relevant to criminal justice.

View "Research" to browse for overviews and summaries of state laws on common topics.

national and regional meetings, national Documents about state policy task forces, state specific forums and training, national reports, fact sheets, interactive websites, interstate compact legislation, and policy projects.