ARTstorFind photographs and images of paintings, sculptures, and other masterpieces from artists from around the world.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals on a variety of subjects. Use this database when you don't know where else to start!
ERIC (ProQuest)Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, this database provides extensive access to education-related literature.
JSTORSearch the full-text of hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals including Language and Literature, Linguistics, Religion, and more. Articles are written in English and other languages.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (ProQuest)Abstracts and indexes the international language literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences as far back as 1973. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
Literature Resource Center (Gale)Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)Provides more than 2 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly Web sites written in Western languages since 1923. Coverage includes literature from all over the world in academic disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts.
Project MuseLike JSTOR, Project Muse allows you to search the full-text of scholarly journals and ebooks focused on world languages. Articles are written in English and other languages.
ProQuest Central (ProQuest)A large, multi-disciplinary database that includes articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals -- including those written in other languages.