Bioethics

Commentaries from a range of perspectives on timely issues in bioethics. The opinions expressed here are those of the authors, not The Hastings Center.

Analysis and discussion of research | Updates on the latest issues | Open debate

The blog features posts from noted bioethicists offering a variety of perspectives and disciplinary lenses.

List of many Bioethics podcasts containing news and insights whenever you like, even when you're offline.

This series seeks to bring attention to bioethical issues arising from advances in medicine, science, and technology, and share its recommendations.

Information on mobile apps and which mobile medical applications the FDA regulates.

The National Health Service (U.K.) provides a searchable database of medical apps. Please note that some of these apps will include UK terminology.

Select the "App" filter to limit resources to apps and click the "submit" button to run the search. Retrieves a listing of freely available resources by the U.S. National Library of Medicine optimized for mobile devices. Includes resources such as AIDSinfo Drug Database and PubMed® for Handhelds.

Includes a digital collection of out-of-print books that are now regarded as "classic texts" in bioethics and humanities; court decisions and legislation; government documents; the "gray" literature (unpublished, but authoritative professional literature such as conference abstracts, presented papers, commission meeting minutes, etc.); full text of journal articles; and both audio and visual materials.

Designed to kick-start initial research on an issue, these lists are generated by a custom search of databases vetted by the library's staff using state-of-the-art practices of indexing, subject terms, and information retrieval.

A collection of resources for scientific investigators conducting research in the developing world, and ethics committees reviewing it.