Skip to main content

SPAN S313: Writing Spanish

Bases de datos y más

Bases de datos de varias disciplinas (interdisciplinary)

Noticias Internacionales

Bases de datos de disciplinas específicas 

Click on the "i" for more information about each database, what subjects it covers, and what types of content it has.

Recursos de la red

Vea también la caja abajo que se llama "Web resources, open access databases, and search engines" (abajo).

Web resources, open access databases, and search engines

When searching open web or internet resources, be sure to use Boolean-style searching when appropriate. Google and Google Scholar have advanced search operators and field searching. Many of the open-access (Open Access open lock logo or OA) databases listed here have advanced search screens and help menus to assist you.

Open Access Content

Open Access LogoWhen you are affiliated with a higher education institution, you have information privilege. That is, you have access to Library-subscribed scholarly content that is not freely available on the open web. Little known fact: this access usually ends when you graduate.

Led by academic libraries and information activists, the Open Access (OA) movement provides an alternative: a bridge to to open scholarship, no matter your institutional ties. OA expands the content that is available across access barriers, and is gaining ground in the scholarly community.

OA resources will be available to you after you leave IUPUI. For more information on open access at IUPUI see the Center for Digital Scholarship website.

As you engage in your research, explore the following OA repositories:

BASE Logo

BASE is a vast cross-disciplinary international metasearch for OA content.

DOAJ

The Directory of Open Access Journals covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals and aims to cover all subjects and all languages.

OpenDOAR Logo

OpenDoar is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. From University of Nottingham, UK.

ROAR Logo

ROAR provides up-to-date visual access to a huge database of open access repositories.

Finding the Full-Text of an Article