Skip to main content

Research Guides

Laura Menard

Honors & Awards

Medical Library Association Rising Star (2017-2018)                                                           

The MLA Rising Star program was developed to give members the opportunity to develop skills, knowledge, and personal characteristics needed to become a leader in MLA.

Erich Meyerhoff (formerly Murray Gottleib) Prize (2016)                                                 

This prize is awarded annually for the best unpublished scholarly paper about a topic in the history of the health sciences.

ALA/Harwood Institute Public Innovators Lab Scholarship (2016)           

Awarded to an individual member of a consortium who puts forth an idea for partnership with the community.

MLA Midwest First-Time Attendee Annual Meeting Grant (2015)                                 

Grant awarded to a first-time attendee of the Midwest chapter’s annual meeting.