Test Prep

Chapters are consistently organized to provide high-yield content on major disorders, including epidemiology, etiology, risk factors, history, physical examination, differential diagnosis, and treatment. Includes 100 board-formatted questions and rationales for each choice.

A clinical approach to managing problems with 26 real-world cardiovascular cases. Includes sections on cardiac anatomy, physiology and pathology following a question-answer approach throughout the narrative, with self-assessment MCQs, EMQs and SAQs.

Features question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an easy-to-read style. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice. Several hundred illustrations, figures, and flow diagrams.

Provides true-to-life cases that illustrate concepts in Internal Medicine. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and board-style review questions to reinforce your learning.

Features question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an easy-to-read style. Covers topics in critical care for in-training or practicing professionals, including anatomy, physiology, immunology, and inflammation. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview for success in practice and on exams.

A rapid reference, self-assessment question and answer guide to all aspects of echocardiography, containing 500 case-based questions, including clear explanations and discussions for every question.

Cases cover various endocrine conditions and address the clinical presentation, diagnostic workup and potential complications. The self-assessment section, comprising 30 MCQ, 10 SAQs and 10 EMQs, will help with clinical reasoning.

Review key concepts through a question-and-answer format, bulleted lists, mnemonics, Exam Pearls, Key Points summaries, and practical tips. Improve content knowledge with a special chapter containing Top 100 Secrets, providing an overview of essential material for last-minute study or self-assessment.

***ATTENTION*** Effective April 30, 2024, this book will no longer be accessible on this platform. McGraw-Hill is discontinuing this eBook Library platform and we will not be able to renew our subscription. We apologize for any inconvenience.

***ATTENTION*** Effective April 30, 2024, this book will no longer be accessible on this platform. McGraw-Hill is discontinuing this eBook Library platform and we will not be able to renew our subscription. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Presents real-life patient cases and outcomes as seen on the wards and in exams leading students through a practical approach to recognize, understand, investigate and manage gastroenterological and hepatological disorders and conditions. Follows a question-answer approach, with self-assessment MCQs, EMQs and SAQs.

Comprehensive reference containing the latest developments in the field of geriatric medicine, including recent research findings and strength-of-evidence (SOE) ratings for key diagnostic, therapeutic, and prognostic information.

Employs a Socratic Q&A approach to simulate the questions that may be asked on patient rounds. Includes bulleted lists, mnemonics, "Key Points" summaries, practical tips, and "Top 100 Secrets."

Contains clinical presentations with real-life patient cases and outcomes as seen on the wards and in exams, and leads students through a practical approach to diagnosis and management of hepatological disease. Follows a question and answer approach, including self-assessment material.

Leads students through a clinical approach to managing problems, using a question-answer format to develop the narrative with self-assessment exercises using MCQs, EMQs and SAQs.

High-yield information designed to help improve NBME subject exam scores using tables, figures, mnemonics, and hundreds of sample questions. Includes detailed rationales for both correct and incorrect answers, all provided immediately following the questions.

Features question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, and memory aids. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview for practice and on exams.

Covers the full range of essential topics in nephrology for in-training or practicing professionals, with clear illustrations, figures, and flow diagrams that expedite study and review. Question-and-answer format includes lists, tables, and an easy-to-read style.

Provides a review for the American Board of Radiology, the American Board of Nuclear Medicine, the Certification Board of Nuclear Cardiology, and the Nuclear Medicine Technology Certification Board exams. Includes 2,250 questions with high-quality images and a wide range of question formats.

Each chapter concentrates on one facet of pain management. Contained in each chapter are a series of individual questions for which an answer is provided. Alternatively, the book can be read chapter by chapter to give a more comprehensive insight into the subject being considered.

Chapters are arranged by body system for easy retrieval of key information. The "Top 100" Secrets of History Taking and Physical Examination are conveniently listed in one place for quick review.

Features scenarios in respiratory medicine from real-life clinical practice, from respiratory arrest and asthma to environmental effects and abnormal chest X-rays. Anatomy, physiology and the relevant pathological background feature in the basic science section, with advice on the approach to the patient. Includes self-assessment section at the end.

Highlights the latest advances and new standards of care in the field of rheumatology. Provides international standards and guidelines, and is designed to convey a maximum amount of information quickly and efficiently, with many helpful schematics, radiographs, and tables.

Addresses the treatment of common and uncommon rheumatic disorders, with each chapter reviewing basic immunology and pathophysiology, important disease manifestations, and practical management issues.