International index of articles on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Includes info from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing. 1946-present.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Embase is a biomedical research and literature database with over 32 million records for biomedical and pharmacological articles and conference proceedings from 1947 to the present. It covers over 8,500 journals from over 95 countries, including over 2,900 indexed journals unique to Embase. Need to export searches? Click "more..."
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
Journals
Below are some of the journals available through the Ruth Lilly Medical Library.
Official open-access journal of the Association of Pathology Chairs, established to give voice to innovations in education, practice, and management from academic departments of pathology and laboratory medicine
Advances in Anatomic Pathology provides targeted coverage of the key developments in anatomic and surgical pathology. It covers subjects ranging from basic morphology to the most advanced molecular biology techniques.
The American Journal of Clinical Pathology (AJCP) is the official journal of the American Society for Clinical Pathology and the Academy of Clinical Laboratory Physicians and Scientists.
The American Journal of Forensic Medicine and Pathology features original articles on new examination and documentation procedures, as well as provocative discussions of the forensic pathologist's expanding role-in human rights protection, suicide and drug abuse prevention, occupational and environmental health, and other key areas.
Each monthly issue brings you peer–reviewed, international articles – enhanced by superb illustrations – that detail the latest, cutting-edge methods of making the right diagnosis, including practical applications of molecular biology.
A peer-reviewed journal devoted to the publication of articles dealing with traditional morphologic studies using standard diagnostic techniques and stressing clinicopathological correlations and scientific observation of relevance to the daily practice of pathology.
Clinical Laboratory Science is an award-winning, quarterly journal, indexed in Pub Med and featuring articles on the very latest in research, education and government actions affecting the profession.
International, peer-reviewed, open-access journal that focuses on all aspects of clinical pathology, including pathogenesis, diagnostics, the genetic basis of pathology, translational research, infection control, and medical microbiology
Clinics in Laboratory Medicine updates those practicing in the field of clinical pathology on the latest trends in clinical laboratory management, providing a sound basis for creating and working in a highly effective clinical laboratory.
Human Pathology is designed to bring authoritative information of clinicopathologic significance to human disease to the laboratory and clinical physician.
Experimental Pathology encompasses the use of multidisciplinary scientific techniques to investigate the pathogenesis and progression of pathologic processes.
International Journal of Gynecological Pathology provides complete and timely coverage of advances in the understanding and management of gynecological disease.
International Journal of Surgical Pathology (IJSP) is a peer-reviewed journal published eight times a year, which offers original research and observations covering all major organ systems, timely reviews of new techniques and procedures, discussions of controversies in surgical pathology, case reports, and images in pathology.
The Journal of Applied Laboratory Medicine (JALM) is an international, peer-reviewed AACC publication that showcases clinically relevant laboratory topics in applied and translational research, and thoughtful commentary on the practice of clinical chemistry and laboratory medicine.
Journal of Clinical Pathology is a leading international journal covering all aspects of pathology. Diagnostic and research areas covered include histopathology, virology, haematology, microbiology, cytopathology, chemical pathology, molecular pathology, forensic pathology, dermatopathology, neuropathology and immunopathology
Translational Research (formerly The Journal of Laboratory and Clinical Medicine) delivers original investigations in the broad fields of laboratory, clinical, and public health research.