LibGuides: Nursing: Home

Primary Databases

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Premier nursing and allied health sciences resource. Includes Evidence-based Caresheets for quick background reference and more
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Premier medical database containing over 35 million citations. Includes information from related biomedical disciplines
Not all search results in PubMed will lead you to the full text of an article (PDF or html) or publication to which we subscribe or have access. After searching, click the red "Find It" button to the right on your search results screen to search for that article against our library's holdings. If you do not see a red "Find It" button, add the following to the end of the URL you are viewing:
/?otool=iusomlib
If that does not work, contact tech support.
EMBASE (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
High quality biomedical database with over 32 million citations. Stronger focus on pharmacology and medical devices topics. Includes more grey literature and from foreign countries
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.

Cochrane library This link opens in a new window
Biomedical database containing high-quality systematic review, clinical trials and more

PsycINFO 1887-current (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Premier psychology database with over 5 million resources. Includes interdisciplinary overlap with nursing, education, medicine, business and more
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
High quality education resource provided by U.S. Department of Education

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database focused on sciences and social sciences. Useful for citation chaining
Elsevier requires that you have an account in order to export from this database. If you do not have an account, you can create a free Elsevier account by going to https://www.mendeley.com and clicking on “Create Account.” Once you have created this account, it will work for other Elsevier products as well.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Primarily STEM database including interdisciplinary coverage. Especially useful for citation chaining

SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive guide for understanding and conducting all types of research
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window
High quality evidence-based practice resource in the field of medicine. Includes critical appraisal resources, calculators and more
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Point-of-care tool that helps practitioners quickly and easily identify the most recent information on a clinical topic.
Includes Diagnosis, Treatment, Calculators Drug interactions, and further information

	Find Us: https://iupui.libguides.com/librarians
	Call Us: 317-274-0469
	Text Us: 317-279-6630
	Email Us: Service & Information Desk
	Follow Us: @IUPUILibrary
	Like Us: IUPUI Library
	Follow Us: IUPUILibrary
	IM Us: Ask a Librarian