Phase 1 (Years 1 & 2) Library Resources

Provides step-by-step dissection procedures with the instruction and anatomical detail needed to recognize important relationships revealed through dissection.

Comprehensive overview of human tissue structure and function. A concise presentation of cell biology and histology that integrates the material with that of biochemistry, immunology, endocrinology, and physiology.

Helps students confidently develop a basic understanding of embryology and its clinical relevance. More than 400 full-color illustrations, micrographs, and clinical images clarify key aspects of embryonic development.

Covers initial anatomy and foundational science courses through clinical training and practice. Clinically relevant anatomy focuses on physical diagnosis, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery.

Anatomy atlas packed with over 1,900 detailed and accurate illustrations. Sectional and Radiographic Anatomy chapter for each body region. Radiologic images throughout help connect the anatomy lab to clinical knowledge and practice.

Provides views of the human body with a clinical perspective. Radiologic images help bridge illustrated anatomy to living anatomy.

Covers initial anatomy and foundational science courses through clinical training and practice. Clinically relevant anatomy focuses on physical diagnosis, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery.

Core anatomical concepts in a concise format that includes surface anatomy and medical imaging features. Emphasizes anatomy that is important in physical diagnosis for primary care, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery.

Illustrations drawn from real specimens, presented in surface-to-deep dissection sequence, provide the ultimate lab resource. High-resolution scans add a new level of organ luminosity and tissue transparency, and enable the formation of 3D constructs for each body region.

Provides step-by-step dissection procedures with the instruction and anatomical detail needed to recognize important relationships revealed through dissection.

CAN BE CHECKED OUT FOR 7 DAYS. Full-color photographs of actual cadaver dissections with accompanying schematic drawings and diagnostic images. Chapters are organized by region in the order of a typical dissection with each chapter presenting topographical anatomical structures in a systemic manner.

CAN BE CHECKED OUT FOR 7 DAYS. Core anatomical concepts in a concise format that includes surface anatomy and medical imaging features. Emphasizes anatomy that is important in physical diagnosis for primary care, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery.

Helps students confidently develop a basic understanding of embryology and its clinical relevance. More than 400 full-color illustrations, micrographs, and clinical images clarify key aspects of embryonic development.

Emphasizes the clinical application of embryology and presents it in an easily digestible manner. Includes a superior art program, online animations, and high-quality images. Reinforces how the material will relate to real-life scenarios.

Comprehensive review of human development. Nearly 600 illustrations help provide a clinically oriented guide to human development, utilizing a week-by-week and stage-by-stage approach to describe fetal organ and system development.

Combines traditional topics with modern research to provide students with a concise review of all of the major tissue classes and body systems. Helpful explanatory text in each chapter includes Introductions, new Histophysiology sections, Clinical Considerations, and Summaries of Histological Organization.

This textbook and full-color atlas equips students with a comprehensive grasp of the clinical and functional correlates of histology, and an understanding of the structural and functional details of cells, tissues, and organs.

Comprehensive overview of human tissue structure and function. A concise presentation of cell biology and histology that integrates the material with that of biochemistry, immunology, endocrinology, and physiology.

Integrates gross anatomy and embryology with classic histology slides and scanning electron microscopy to give a rich visual understanding of this complex subject. This histology textbook-atlas has a strong anatomy foundation and utilizes a variety of visual elements.

Concise text and images of histology slides help explain the microscopic structure of normal human tissues and how it relates to function. Master how to apply histology in a clinical context through coverage of common clinical conditions in each chapter.