Classics

Find photographs and images of paintings, sculptures, and other masterpieces from artists from around the world.

Articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals on a variety of subjects. Use this database when you don't know where else to start!

This resource is among the most important bibliographic databases for classical archaeology. It indexes every publication that has come into the German Archaeological Institute in Rome from 1956 to present.

This database is a collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949.

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, this database provides extensive access to education-related literature.

Offering in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals from 1972 to present.

Search the full-text of hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals including Language and Literature, Linguistics, Religion, and more. Articles are written in English and other languages.

Abstracts and indexes the international language literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences as far back as 1973. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

Provides more than 2 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly Web sites written in Western languages since 1923. Coverage includes literature from all over the world in academic disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts.

Includes citations to books, book reviews, and journal articles written about ancient philosophers.

Like JSTOR, Project Muse allows you to search the full-text of scholarly journals and ebooks focused on world languages. Articles are written in English and other languages.

A large, multi-disciplinary database that includes articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals -- including those written in other languages.