Includes fully illustrated, step-by-step techniques that outline the correct performance of the physical examination and an easy-to-follow two-column format featuring examination techniques and abnormalities with differential diagnoses.
Evidence-based treatment information covering common complaints, acute diseases, and chronic illnesses. Diagnosis, therapy, drug protocols, and treatment pearls presented in quick-reference boxes and tables for point-of-care answers to common clinical questions.
Evidence-based coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders along with a concise, yet thorough synopsis of diagnosis and treatment. Covers all aspects of outpatient and inpatient care, and also includes discussion of new developments and breakthroughs in medicine.
Quick access to answers on 1,000 common medical conditions, including diseases and disorders, differential diagnoses, and laboratory tests. Content includes new algorithms, color images, tables, EBM boxes, and Patient Teaching Guides for many of the diseases and disorders.
Presents a comprehensive volume for primary care providers. Provides succinct commentary and key learning points that will assist providers with their local needs for the implementation of genomic and personalized medicine.
The latest in disease mechanisms, updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines, state-of-the art radiographic images, therapeutic approaches and specific treatments, demonstrative full-color drawings, and practical clinical decision trees and algorithms.
Covers therapies such as botanicals, supplements, mind-body, lifestyle choices, nutrition, exercise, and spirituality. Uses the SORT method (Strength of Recommendation Taxonomy) to provide evidence-based ratings, grading both the evidence and the relative potential harm.
Textbook of clinical medicine that focuses on enabling more inexperienced learners to interpret the detail, and navigate the content effectively. Includes chapter summaries, key-point boxes, self-assessment, top tips, videos and images; along with learning challenges, case studies and MCQs.
Updated to reflect the evolving practice responsibilities of hospitalists. Examples include value-based medicine, expanded surgical content, bedside clinical reasoning, and a segment devoted to rehabilitation and skilled nursing care.