Animal Research & Welfare

PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).

International index of articles on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Includes info from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing. 1946-present.

Index to agriculture articles and books, including animal welfare topics from the National Agricultural Library. 

Embase is a biomedical research and literature database with over 32 million records for biomedical and pharmacological articles and conference proceedings from 1947 to the present. It covers over 8,500 journals from over 95 countries, including over 2,900 indexed journals unique to Embase. Need to export searches? Click "more..."

Abstracts from the world's significant engineering and technological literature. Need to export searches? Click "more..."

Searches for NIH funded research projects. (Formerly the CRISP database.)

This is a new version of the original SciFinder. It covers primary literature of all areas of chemistry, medicine, and other areas.

• Users who have created an account with the original SciFinder can use those credentials with SciFinder-n.
• First-time users must register for an account from an on-campus connection (not remote) using their university email address via this registration page.

Interdisciplinary index primarily for the sciences and social sciences. Useful for forward citation searching. Need to export searches? Click "more..." below

Interdisciplinary index that provides citations for high impact journals. Useful for forward citation searching. (Does not support Internet Explorer as a browser)

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, etc. Coverage 1969-present.

Access to taxonomic reference and database of animal biology. A database in Web of Knowledge.

Search for scholarly documents across the web, with Find It @ IUPUI links. See our FAQ for setting up Google Scholar for off-campus use.