Phase 1 (Years 1 & 2) Library Resources

AccessMedicine (ACM) is an online medical resource that provides students and practitioners with tools for basic and advanced studies, clerkships, test prep and decision-making at the point-of-care. ACM provides medical students, residents, nurse practitioners, physician assistants and practicing physicians with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment.

An online search tool that provides physicians with smarter, faster clinical answers. Need to export searches? Click "more..."

Ebooks including Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, Grant's Atlas of Anatomy, and West's Pulmonary Pathophysiology: The Essentials.

Clinical decision support system that helps clinicians throughout the world provide the best patient care. Uses current evidence to answer clinical questions quickly and easily at the point of care saving clinicians' time, improving outcomes, and lowering health care costs.

One of the most widely used comprehensive medical resources for professionals and consumers. Merck Manual provides current medical information to a wide cross-section of users, including medical professionals, students, and consumers.

Continuously updated catalog of human genes and genetic disorders and traits, with particular focus on the molecular relationship between genetic variation and phenotypic expression.

Search for scholarly documents across the web, with Find It @ IUPUI links. See our FAQ for setting up Google Scholar for off-campus use.

Point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, IV compatibility, and other tools.

Drug, disease and toxicology information for health care professionals. Databases included are DISEASEDEX, DRUGDEX, POISINDEX and REPRORISK. Also includes NeoFax and Pediatrics, evidence-based drug information for neonatal and pediatric health professionals.

Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine, the National Institutes of Health, and other organizations.

An online search tool that provides physicians with smarter, faster clinical answers. Need to export searches? Click "more..."

VisualDx is a clinical decision support system that helps clinicians recognize and diagnose visually presenting conditions.

Medical software app which has 1000+ differential diagnoses to help make informed decisions.

Click on the Calculations link in the top menu.

Click on the Calculators link at the top right of the page.

Change the dropdown option to Images, Video, & Audio

Change dropdown box to "multimedia."

Multi-layer graphics of the human body. Includes animated graphical simulations of common muscle movements, information for patients with explanatory text. Movies/animations can be played using Windows Media player, QuickTime, or RealPlayer.

Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine, the National Institutes of Health, and other organizations.

Select "Patient Ed" from above the search box.

Select "Patient Education" from the drop box.

Select "Patient Education" under "Content" on the top left of the page.

Patient education topics for disease and procedure, adult medications, and pediatric medications. Information also provided in Spanish

Question bank to help prepare for board and re-certification exams. Includes USMLE Step 1, 2 and 3, Neurology, Neurology MOC, Pathology, Pathology MOC, Pediatrics, Pediatrics MOC, and shelf exams for Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Neurology, OBGYN, Pediatrics, Psychiatry & Surgery.
Click here to create an account
Click here to log in if you already have a BoardVitals account

A collection of eBooks to assist students, residents, and others prepare for the USMLE. Titles included in this collection are First Aid for the USMLE Step 1, Step 2 and Step 3, First Aid Q&A and First Aid Cases.