Learn the fundamentals of anesthesiology in the context of real patients. Contains 53 high-yield cases with open-ended questions. Each case includes an extended discussion, definitions, clinical Pearls, 3-5 USMLE-style comprehension questions, and references to the most current literature for further reading.
Delivers 59 true-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in Emergency Medicine. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and USMLE®-style review questions to reinforce your learning.
A comprehensive high-yield review based on the clerkship's core competencies. Written by students who just completed their clerkship and reviewed by faculty to ensure relevance and accuracy, the book covers everything students must know to do well in the ED and ace the emergency medicine shelf exam.
Presents 60 real-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in family medicine. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, definitions of key terms, and USMLE-style review questions.
Chapters are consistently organized to provide high-yield content on major disorders, including epidemiology, etiology, risk factors, history, physical examination, differential diagnosis, and treatment. Includes 100 board-formatted questions and rationales for each choice.
Provides 60 true-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in Internal Medicine. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and board-style review questions to reinforce your learning.
A high-yield review of the clerkship's core competencies presented in the trusted First Aid format. You will find hundreds of recently-tested topics from shelf exams and the USMLE Step 2 CK along with mnemonics, typical scenario boxes, insider tips, margin notes to enhance exam and wards performance, and NEW mini-cases.
Sixty high-yield clinical cases focus on the core competencies for the neurology clerkship. Each case includes extended discussion, definition of key terms, clinical pearls, and USMLE-style review questions.
Covers the visual sensory system, the autonomic nervous system, the ocular motor system, the eyelid, facial pain and headache, nonorganic disease, tumors, the phacomatoses, vascular disease, degenerative, metabolic, infectious, inflammatory, and demyelinating diseases.
A collection of eBooks to assist students, residents, and others prepare for the USMLE. Titles included in this collection are First Aid for the USMLE Step 1, Step 2 and Step 3, First Aid Q&A and First Aid Cases.